Today

Today I woke up and smiled

Today is a beautiful day

Today all my worries have vanished

Today I am hoping to say…

 

That I love your big blue eyes

And your crooked smile I love…

I like where your personality lies,

Though sometimes you don’t show enough.

 

I love the way you look at me

And the way you are,

I wonder where this is going to lead

I want you to know I am enjoying so far!

 

I want to tell you this

And maybe even much more

I want you to know how hard it is 

For  me to be so far…

 

I know you are happy with her

I know she loves you too

I wish you just knew a bit more about my feelings too…

 

I’m not going to get on your way,

Enjoy and love her every day!

Just know there is someone out there

Who loves you no matter where you are…

 

Perhaps you don’t feel the same

Perhaps I am wasting my time,

Today is a Beautiful Day

And it even made me rhyme!

 Image

2 thoughts on “Today

  1. It is truly a good and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

