I love you and probably always will…

I love you and probably always will,
It’s all about the way you make me feel…
I know you are happy with someone else,
I am happy for you and stopped the chase.
 
I will probably never feel the same
And honestly, I feel no shame
And if there is someone out there for me
It will be different, you’ll see.
 
You made me believe in magic and life
You made me see how love can be
And now whenever I see you again
I only have good memories of you and me!
 
Thank you for everything, I say
You don’t even know how you helped me
Yet I can only thank you for it every day
When you  helped me see the beautiful World!
 
Perhaps you and I will never meet again
Perhaps you’ll forget me in a couple of years…
Yet you will always stay in my heart,
I still love you, probably always will…

 Image

One thought on “I love you and probably always will…

Leave a Reply

