If dreams were to come true

If dreams were to come true

The oceans would be bridged

And I’d scream “I love you”

And pray your heart is reached.

If only for one day,

We could live in my dream

If only for one day,

My heart could finally scream!

If dreams were to come true

You would be here with me

I’d put my arms around you

Sitting by the sea..

The mild wind, blows away our past

We dream together

Wondering how long it will last

And pray it does forever.

If dreams could come to life

We would believe in love

And just as a white dove –

I’d wed – to be your wife!

-K

Leave a Reply

